my heart aches

A free-wheeling forum for discussion of Christian issues.

Moderators: Pastor Gary, The J2 Mod Squad

THE RAzEr
1100 Dalmatians

my heart aches

Postby THE RAzEr » March 25th, 2009, 5:33 pm

One success story!???!!!

Some of you know I work as a Chaplin and Counselor at a juvenile Lock-up. We get kids when the families, schools, detention centers, psychologists and the community workers have turned the job to the courts, and then the courts to us.

My job is to counsel, to love, to pray, and at times, I have to get physical to protect.

If you want to know what I do, watch a movie entittled GritIron Gang. Well it tells part of the story anyway.

I ask you pray for the guys this week. We had a kid come through the program.

He was hard. Never had much of the good life. He never did well in school. He got in trouble and into the courts. He was like someone going down for the last time.

He found a purpose. He went through our program. Got on the honor roll. Graduated school. Started to church in our facility by choice on Wed. and Sunday. Graduated our program. Went home two weeks ago.
He got a job at UPS. He told his Mom "I'm gonna make you proud."

Shot dead in the Louisville streets as a small crowd look on!

I don't know how to save them, but I refuse to give it up. I love my kids.
Please pray for them.

I saw some THOUGH GUYS weeping today.

I saw some career people who have seen and battled with it all weeping today. Pray for them not to give up.

I've been weeping today, and if by chance you find the time, Pray for me also.

The others first!

Ray A

THE RAzEr

Hinn may lay an egg, a Dollar may not be worth two cents, ERekA might be a Star in a Top Hat, Copeland-Hagin may be like a can of snuff in some rich dude's back pocket, but I'm still Pentecostal to the bone.

bibleguy
The J2 500

Postby bibleguy » March 25th, 2009, 6:07 pm

God bless you Ray. You're in my prayers, as is your work.
Get your nose in the Book! Be a Bible Guy Today!

n2jesus